Back to All Events

8th Annual Juried Art Show

The juror has spoken! This year’s juror, Deborah McLeod, has selected the 36 artists competing in the 8th Annual Juried Show. Join us on Friday, November 4th from 5:30-8pm for the exhibition opening and presentation of awards for First Place, Second Place and Third Place. The exhibition will run through December 16th. The Craddock-Terry Gallery Hours are 12-5 pm Wednesday – Sunday or by appointment, free and open to the public.

Artists Represented in the 8th Annual Juried Show:

Jennifer Anderson

Jo Ansah

Priscilla Bettis

Karen Bowden

Nina Burke

Caryl Burtner

Siobhan Byrns

Alison Church

Ellen Copeland

Kathy Cudlin

Ed Dolinger

Rachel Dugan

David Eakin

David Emmert

Michele Fletcher

Jane Frank

Eileen French

Erlene Hendrix

Kristin Herzog

Sherrie Hunt

Rebecca Hurt

Jill Jenson

Sidra Kaluszka

Tamra Kirschnick

Rodney Laughon

Erica Lohan

Charles Peale

Alan Raasch

Chloe Rain

Caroline Renard

Cameron Richter

Susan Saandholland

Fred Tomlin

Russ Voelker

Shaun Whiteside

Jurgen Ziesmann


Deborah McLeod has been a curator of contemporary art for nearly thirty years. She has written art reviews, art criticism, art essays for catalogs, and articles about artists for much of that same period. She has worked in the curatorial service of art for 2nd Street Gallery, The Peninsula Fine Arts Center, The Hand Workshop Art Center, The Arts Council of Virginia, The McLean Project for the Arts,and most recently in her own gallery, Chroma Projects Art Laboratory. Her writing has been published in ArtPapers, Sculpture Magazine, Ceramics:Art & Perception, Style Magazine, The Virginian Pilot Ledger Star, The Easton Star Democrat, C’Ville Magazine, and Baltimore City Pape.

Earlier Event: September 2
Preliminary Ceremonies by Jillian Clark
Later Event: January 13
Emerging Artist Series: Mile 806